Library Board

The Carroll County Library Department is composed of three libraries – one in the city of Berryville, one in the city of Eureka Springs, and one in the city of Green Forest – each under the direction of an Advisory Board, appointed locally. The Administrative Board of the Carroll County Library Department is appointed by the Quorum Court and oversees the operations of these Advisory Boards.

It is the responsibility of each local Advisory Board (Berryville, Eureka Springs, Green Forest) to elect its own officers, establish its own bylaws, oversee the director’s conduct of the day-to-day business of the library, implement Department policies, administer monies generated locally, and recommend long-range plans and goals.

The Carroll County Library Department Administrative Board sets and administers policy for the Department.

Carroll County Library Department Board

  • Nancy Wood, President
  • Anita Engert
  • Vicki Brown
  • Joe Hill
  • Peggy Lodewyks

The Board can be contacted by emailing [email protected]

Berryville Library Advisory Board

  • Tyler Squires, President
  • Jay Lee, Vice President
  • Erick Diaz, Treasurer
  • Christy Graham, Secretary
  • Linda Boyer
  • Peggy Lodewyks
  • Jan Scheel